German Parliament

The Bundestag ("Federal Diet" or "Lower House of German Parliament") is the parliament of Germany. It was established with Germany's constitution of 1949 (the Grundgesetz), and is the successor of the earlier Reichstag. The current President of the Bundestag is Norbert Lammert.

Berlin photos: Brandenburg Gate | Fernsehturm Berlin | Charlottenburg Palace | Holocaust Memorial |

Brandenburg GateFernsehturm BerlinCharlottenburg PalaceHolocaust Memorial

Permalink: German Parliament